a little recognition…

Want to send a big THANK YOU to the ladies of the COVD International Office.  I have had the pleasure of speaking with Pam Happ, Jackie Cencer, Penny Melkerson-Kirby and Julie Ickes on separate occasions recently, and they are all a joy!  No matter how small or ridiculous my question or dilemma may be – and trust me, I come up with some real winners – Pam, Jackie, Penny and Julie always respond with kindness, professionalism and a touch of gentle good humor.  All qualities which are very much appreciated on this end.  They are a fantastic bunch, and we are truly lucky to have them!

Thank you, ladies – and hats off to you! 🙂

Posted on April 30, 2013, in From My Perspective.... Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. How nice of you Robert! Thank you. I love what I do, and who I do it for. jackie

    Like

  2. Robert, I SO agree with you. Two years ago I was on my way to Puerto Rico to take my oral boards for COVT. Due to airline issues and missed connections, I could not get to Puerto Rico until a day AFTER my scheduled interview time. Jackie Cencer, while enroute herself, somehow calmed me down (no small feat) and re-arranged everything so that I was able to interview with Dr. Suchoff the next day. I nominate these women for honorary degrees in psychology, since I’m sure that I’m not the only person that they have calmed down over the years. Jenni Roeber, COVT

    Like

  3. I TOTALLY agree with this post Robert! I had the opportunity to work with the “management” that was in place before Pam, Jackie, Penny, and Julie came, and I can tell you it is a LOT more pleasant now. I never feel like I am “bothering” anyone or that I am asking someone for something that is “not her job.”

    Like

  4. Absolutely! Thank-you for helping us all remember to recognize the hard work of those very important individuals.

    Like

Leave a Reply

