coincidentally…

blogMade an interesting observation after reading this great blog entry by Dr. Carl Hillier on the Vision Help blog.

One of my patient’s moms asked if her son (my patient’s sibling) could sit quietly in the corner of the VT room while I worked with his sister.  This little guy spent the entire hour playing his electronic game with the sound in his earphones. Meanwhile he managed to engage in a few brief conversations, he laughed at all my silly jokes which were not directed at him, and even asked a question about what his sister was doing.  Also, when I snapped this photo he asked what I was doing, listened to my answer, and just kept right on playing.

All this without ever looking up. Ever.

Posted on June 13, 2013, in From My Perspective.... Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

