so long Orlando…

Sitting in the lobby of the Rosen Shingle Creek hotel in Orlando, I am filled with two quite opposing emotions.  On the one hand it’s nice to be headed home to see my kids, sleep in my own bed, and have clothing options beyond the capacity of my suitcase; but on the other hand, a touch of sadness creeps in as once again it is time to say goodbye to my many great friends.

In this year’s closing ceremonies, Dr. Lynn Hellerstein referred to this bunch as a family, coming from all different corners of the world.  I could not agree more. Beyond the obvious benefits – education and business – COVD’s Annual Meeting infuses life into all of us.  Individually we do great work, and when that energy collects in one space, something magical happens.  There are firm handshakes, brotherly hugs, stories of the years passed, and a particular glimmer in the eyes of those who will will navigate the future.  It’s no wonder so many enjoy this meeting as I do.

The Annual Meeting is one of my favorite weeks of the year and this year did not disappoint. The meeting has proven once again to be a source of rejuvenation for us all, and for me personally, this week has been truly amazing.   So my friends, I wish you all safe journeys home, fantastic years ahead, true success with all of your patients and I will be hoping to dance with you again next October in San Diego!

Off to the airport…

Posted on October 13, 2013, in From My Perspective.... Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Well said my friend. Safe travels. Until next year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

