In 2015, I was honored to share a teaching platform with Jessi Stevenson COVT, as we presented our version of VT201. The course, which was originally written by Linda Sanet COVT, was expanded and specifically designed for Vision Therapists with the COVT Certification Open Book Questions in mind.

Recently, as part of COVD’s newly announced The Art & Practice Of… series, which is the creation of amazing educational opportunities all year round, we have been invited to present VT201 this NOVEMBER!

Here is the pusblished description of the class:

This fun and informative class will continue to build on the fundamentals learned in VT 101 and expand on how to modify techniques and procedures for special populations cases. This class will be geared towards those individuals seeking certification as great care will be taken to address the concepts and theories for which a certification candidate will be responsible and for those therapists whom are already practicing but want to expand their knowledge base.

For those who may be interested in attending, here are the specifics:

Date and Time: 

Saturday, November 11th and Sunday, November 12th

Saturday Hours: 8:30am to 6:00pm

Sunday Hours: 8:30am to 1:00pm

Location: Bellaire Family Eye Care – hosted by Dr. Ann Voss

5001 Bissonnett; Suite 107

Bellaire, TX. 77401 

Space will be limited. If you are interested in joining us, you can find more information HERE. If you are a COVD Member, be sure to log in to your profile FIRST for discounted pricing!

One response to “Teaching and Learning”

  1. Thank you to all the Vision Therapists out there who are helping make a difference in children’s lives. Vision Therapy made the difference between C’s in 2nd grade and straight A’s for me ever since a summer of VT. In high school, working as a Vision Therapist showed me that Optometry could be a rewarding profession in which I could contribute significantly to the quality of others’ lives. When I learned in Optometry school that I would go blind in my 40s unless I could find the underlying cause of my glaucoma, it turned my attention toward natural medicine, and now I am ready to give back and help advance VT in new ways. I’m forming an open-source interactive online community to share 40+ years of learning, and I’m hoping you will join me at skool.com/allheal.

    Like

Leave a comment

Trending